Daisy Dukes ‘n Cowboy Boots

“When big-city lawyer, Nolan Anderson, rolls into her small West Texas town, Ferina Kincaid goes into a tailspin of worry over losing her family’s ranch. She knows he’s been hired by town banker and long-time Kincaid nemesis, Lance Morrison, to bring havoc to her world. Morrison owns the land adjacent to Ferina’s property and will stop at nothing to take what is rightfully hers, even if it means digging up the past and hurting innocent bystanders. Dishonest cowhands are cheap in Brewster County, and the banker has enough men and cash to outlast and ruin her with his dirty tricks and vandalism. Hiring Nolan is just the latest of Morrison’s devious shenanigans, which have turned Kincaid Ranch upside-down, and—with more than just her land at stake—Ferina fears she’s no match for this too-handsome, smooth-talking lawyer.”

“A breezy romance that may appeal to fans of Jodi Thomas or Anna Schmidt.”

—Kirkus Reviews

“The story is cute, funny, and heartwarming, with some nice spicy love scenes to top it all off. If you’re into CHick Lit at all, you’re going to lobe it!”

—Taylor Jones, Reviewer

“Daisy Dukes ‘N Cowboy Boots is a charming, touching, and downright delightful story, filled with enchanting characters and hilarious situations—a thoroughly enjoyable read.”

—Regan Murphy, Reviewer

Latest Blog
Aug
2020

Latest Blog

The Handmaid’s Tale

I was told I should read this book years ago, but somehow I never got around to it. I think it seems fitting that I should discover it now with Covid and heated politics at its height. The book...

Read more All blogs
The Blossom Banter Newsletter
Sign up for updates on upcoming Hot in Magnolia releases, giveaways, contests, sneak peeks, and other goodies!